General Information:

County Holidays

In order for Rock Island County employees and their families to observe the Holidays, all Rock Island County offices are closed on the days shown below.

Holiday Celebrated 2018: Date Observed:
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Election Day Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Veterans Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Day 2019 Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Back to top



Rock Island County Office Building (map ExternalLink.gif)
1504 Third Avenue, Rock Island IL 61201-8624

Phone: See County Directory      Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM - Monday thru Friday